Customer Testimonials

We Deliver
 

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

Preston was so calm and collected when my appointment was not scheduled properly. He made sure to get my car in for a set of tires and was completed just a few hours later.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

We have purchases vehicles from Vern Eide in the past but this was our first purchase from the Acura dealership. Not enough good words to describe our experience with Reuel! He was kind, patient and wonderful to work with! I would highly recommend Vern Eide and Reuel to friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

It has been a pleasure to work with Vern Eide Acura! We felt welcomed and valued upon arrival. Evan and Emily took great care of us! Their communication with us was top notch and very clear!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2022

Preston is always helpful and gives excellent service. He also helped me connect my new phone to the car !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2022

Preston and Dave are the best service writers. There is no pressure for add-on services and they each are very knowledgeable, courteous and set a perfect example for service in the industry.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Service was great. I made contact about looking for an RDX (new), and made a new contact with a salesperson. All in all great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Timothy Boyer was great to work with. He clearly explained the work to be done and the cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2022

Buying a vehicle from Vern Eide is a good experience. Working with Jill to find the right vehicle for us was a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

I have worked with Preston and Tim..they are extremely knowledgeable and friendly..they know their stuff. Your vehicle is in good hands.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

I recently had my car served at Vern Eidi Acura. The staff and service was fantastic. While I was waiting, I was asked multiple times if I needed anything. The waiting area was inviting and pleasant. The time I was at Vern Eide Acura went by quickly. I recommend Vern Eide Acura to all friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2022

Lease a new 2022 Acura RDX. The experience was a "10" on a scale of "10". I appreciate all of the assistance from the entire Vern Eide Acura term. Michael

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2022

Fast clean and friendly. Appointment was set up over the phone they knew who was calling never asked for my name. Everything was linked to phone number pulled up my Acura instantly. Great job service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

We really enjoyed salesman Kevin Thompson. He always kept us well informed with any of our questions and did an excellent job showing us the features on our new 2022 MDX.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Very friendly staff I worked with Tim Boyer for over 4 years. He’s a gem

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Sales personnel and service personnel are welcoming and very helpful. Dealership is always clean and coffee is fresh

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

The service department gives friendly and efficient service every time, they updated my system and even took the time to reset my favorite radio stations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2021

Preston was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. There was a mistake concerning the tires that were ordered for our car but he is handling it in a very timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

Arrived early for appointment and actually got in early. Being a Gold member there was no charge for my oil change and tire rotation. Enjoyed hot chocolate and cookies in the waiting area on a cold day. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

Vern Eide Acura is by far the best dealer you can take your vehicle to for any type of service needed. They are super friendly and truly care about taking care of all your service needs. Dave, Tim and Preston are all very helpful and help with any concerns that you might have. They go above and beyond to make sure things are taken care of the first time and that you are totally satisfied with your service. Most other dealers only care about getting you in and out with very little time to listen to your concerns or questions. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Great service and helpful people! Would recommend to any of my friends and family for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

Excellent customer service and care from check in time until the vehicle is ready, they keep you updated and explain all work that was needed and completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Very accommodating and helpful. Provided helpful information to improve performance and life of my Pilot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

I am always treated with respect and I receive excellent service on my Acura. The matter concerning my vehicle is resolved to my satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

I traded to a 2021 Acura RDX because I wanted Seat Cooling and am finding many other new upgrades as well. Reuel has tutored me threw all the screens.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Excellent service by Preston and Crew. This is why i buy and bring my vehicles in for service at Vern Eide Acura. Great job guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Never had it serviced there before as I live 100 mi. Away.they gave me a car to use told me other things that should be done trans fluid etc. Very satisfied battery a little high but they sucked me in with their kindness 4stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Appreciate being served on such short notice. They washed the exterior and interior. The waiting room was conducive to get some business matters handled. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Professional and courteous. Work was done promptly with a scheduled appointment. They even washed the exterior after servicing our Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Excellent and professional service. Service was completed in a timely manner. The reception are is a very comfortable are to wait for your service to be complete

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Love this dealership! Just leased my third Acura from them and am constantly impressed by the way they go out of their way to make you feel important. Kevin in Sales is a consummate professional. Had a great experience with Dave in Service today too! Highly recommend Vern Eide Acura!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Emily was the best.I bought cars before but she went out of her way to make me feel comfortable and not rushed.She answered all my questions.The other people around there who helped with paperwork were honest and let me know how to deal with registering,paying taxes and all that comes with it.Straight up great people and I am glad I bought from here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

We worked with Reuel Erickson to finance our MDX. He was awesome! Great personality and had everything ready to go prior to us coming in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

We had an excellent experience purchasing our car. Kevin had the answers to our questions and listened to our concerns. We love our new car and there was absolutely NO pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2021

I had a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive to my needs. The atmosphere was very inviting which made my stay very relaxing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Vern Eide Acura and Kevin are SO great! You really feel like family and they have a GREAT service department. Preston in service is very knowledgeable and helpful. I just bought my 3rd Car from Kevin. He and everyone there explain everything and are very patient and fair. A+

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

You should not have to make comment to complete survey

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Clean premises and they washed the car after servicing it. Cheerful staff. Prompt in servicing car. Simple idea but very. Thoughtful: for future reference they wrote part number on my invoice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

Preston always does such a great job!! Very professional and listens to your issues and makes sure there taken care of !! He’s a good man to have on your staff. Keep up the good work and Thanks for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

I would recommend this dealership! Best services and very nice staffs! Good work! I like everything about this dealership and would tell me family and friends to definitely go there if they services or want to buy a new vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Once again...super easy to schedule, work was done well and quickly, super friendly service, they never skip a beat...I appreciate that they listen to my concerns and acknowledge what is important to me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

1st time visit to Dealer for service. Very happy with service recieved and very pleased with with staff members. Made sure I was comfortable while waiting for my vehicle to get done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

I can't say enough about Vern Eide Acura! We have been clients for 35 years. Everyone is so professional, anxious to please and so friendly. Colin made the transaction so easy, Bryan and Jesse were also great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Great service, thorough inspection brought my attention to a few items that need to be addressed and were presented to me in a professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2021

Randy Finch is an excellent salesman. He brought the 2008 Acura MDX to my house for me to look at it after it was finished being detailed. He gave me the time I needed to make my decision to purchase the vehicle without putting pressure on me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Its always excellent. Dave, Preston, and the rest of the service dept are the same. Courteous, friendly and professional. I’ve been a customer since you first opened and thats why I keep coming back. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Excellent group of people!!! Very helpful and considerate. Great place to have mechanical problems of my “cheapie” car taken care of. Good employees doing excellent job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Excellent! Reuel Erickson, a salesman, came to my rescue and charged my battery to get my car started after hours. I was so grateful. Next day I brought my car in to have battery checked. Tim Boyer replaced battery, remove a small amount of paint from a door slam and washed my car. Very good service. Thank you for all your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Everyone was so helpful. They worked with us on all our questions and concerns. I would buy another car there for sure! Emilie was wonderful! Very friendly and upfront with us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Best service ever. I have been a customer for years and recommend friends and family to experience the same sort of service throughout the Acura dealership. Friendly all the way around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

As usual Excellent service on my daughters Subaru. Preston always lets us know if something more needs to be done. Great communication, I definitely like that. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

It went well. Our sales person answered all of our questions and worked with us to give us a deal that worked for us. She was very kind and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Very friendly and accommodating. We will be back again! It was great that we could just stop in and be taken care of. The car wash and vacuum was unexpected

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Got in right at my appointment time. Work was done quickly. Was on my lunch hour so time was critical. Preston was great to work with!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

There aren't enough positive things I can say about the team at Vern Eide Acura. I recently leased my 2nd vehicle from Acura, my 7th vehicle overall from Vern Eide. Service is top notch, everyone is friendly, professional, and goes out of their way to make sure their customers are taken care of. They even delivered my vehicle to my house! Shaine is a phenomenal saleswoman, and fantastic to work with. I have worked with everyone from a GM, to a sales manager, finance, and service.. Preston in service will always put a smile on your face. I won'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Vern Eide Acura did it again for us. Our daughter was able to successfully purchase her first car all on her own and Colin made it happen painlessly and effortlessly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Excellent Service!!!. Tim was especially great. He was great in explaining the results of the inspections and what needs to be done next time. He also replaced the key battery. Thanks Tim.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2020

Needed oil change service and new tires. Finished in half the time, offered a great loaner car and they have a super friendly staff! Couldn’t of had a better experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

We are very pleased with Colin in the sales department and the service that is provided. We would recommend Vern Eide Acura to anyone interested in an all around excellent experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Always wonderful service! He was helpful and courteous. He explained the problem and warranty to me. I really appreciated having the loaner and was able to get all my errands done while my car was in the shop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Check in was easy plenty of complementary snacks and drinks while I was waiting for my car to get service. Staff was very kind and friendly. I was very impressed with their service and their customer skills. I will definitely be recommending to others!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

Made the trip to Sioux Falls from Minneapolis because we weren't able to get the RDX that we wanted with the modifications we wanted. Reuel worked with us and made the entire process flawless. We could not be more satisfied with the quality of product and service Vern Eide Acura provided.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2020

I was due for my 60,000 mile service and a couple other things I needed them to check. It was a very busy day for me when I dropped it off. They gave me a car and I asked if I could pay over the phone because I wasn’t sure when I could get back in and they were awesome and drove my car home and picked up the rental car for me. Made my life so much easier. I was grateful!! Great service!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

Always top notch here. They all wear masks which I very much appreciate. Service is usually quicker than the estimate. Knowledgeable and friendly. Just what you’d expect for a luxury brand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

Drove in and got in right away for 45,000 mile service. Was given loaner vehicle while it was being done. Very convenient & friendly service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

I am always presented with a warm greeting upon arrival. I am very pleased with how courteous everyone in the service department is, giving reason why I return here for regular maintenance on my vehicle. Hands down, outstanding service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

Bought my 2011 Buick Enclave from Jesse Weig...He is by far the BEST salesman I've ever had the pleasure to work with. I will definitely buy any future cars from him. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

I really like the idea of being able to get an appointment quickly. Great service and awesome staff. Address concerns and answered questions after I had left dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2020

Preston was very friendly. Very courteous and knowledgable. Convenient. From out of town let us use a loner vehicle. Very easy process. While process was smooth start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

I was pleased with the pricing of the new vehicle purchased but not happy with the initial trade-in value put on the the vehicle traded in. They did increase the trade-in value by 10%. The sales team came through on the final deal!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

Hands down some of the best service! These guys are always very good at what they do! BEST Customer Service and always done with a smile on their faces! Also very personable! Thank you for all you guys do for us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

WOW! This is the second vehicle I’ve purchased from VE and am even more impressed the second time. I got my dream vehicle in 4 text and 4 emails in just a couple hours. The price and the service were well worth the 7 hour round trip. I’m beyond thrilled! Thanks to Jesse ( JJ), Kevin and Jesse for fantastic service and a (very seriously) fun experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2020

Had a recall taken care of on my RDX. I scheduled online. Appointment went smooth. It was fast, people were friendly! I used a loaner while they worked on my car. Good visit!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2020

Incredible service as always. Biggest reason I will always buy Acura is this service department. Just outstanding. They really care about you not just your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

Very fast service covered all the details & was done before promised time . Service department went over everything before & after. Making sure I was okay with it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2020

It was by FAR the best auto sales experience I have ever had. Dalton and the staff at vern eide were very helpful and friendly. The sale was the fastest I have ever been in they got my paper work done and I was in and out with the vehicle I loved within a couple hours. They answered all my questions without any pressure while I was checking out there vehicles. Will go there for all my auto purchases from here on out. Thank you vern eide staff..

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2020

When we bought my wife a 2015 Acura MDX from Vern Eide the salesman tossed in the front floor mats as we left the showroom to drive back to Omaha, NE. We figured out later that they were the wrong floor mats and didn't secure down to the floor because the holes didn't line up with the studs sticking up on the floor. Kevin T. called to see how were loving our MDX. I told him about the floor mats not fitting and he said we probably got the older than 2014 floor mats and needed the newer. He checked ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2020

When we bought my wife a 2015 Acura MDX from Vern Eide the salesman tossed in the front floor mats as we left the showroom to drive back to Omaha, NE. We figured out later that they were the wrong floor mats and didn't secure down to the floor because the holes didn't line up with the studs sticking up on the floor. Kevin T. called to see how were loving our MDX. I told him about the floor mats not fitting and he said we probably got the older than 2014 floor mats and needed the newer. He checked ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

This dealer is helpful friendly and efficient I will always have my vechile serviced there . They offer me a loaner and call before any parts are purchased

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2020

The service people were very interested to help me with my problem, the Facility was very clean and accommodating. The time spent at this place was far shorter than Honda. Will not go back to Honda for service and may not buy another Honda. Because of the long length of time to get simple things done like an oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

It was easy to make an appointment and very timely. They completed the work in the time that they estimated. They washed the vehicle also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2020

Fantastic staff. pleasant & friendly to work with. Answers all my questions & some I didn’t even ask., definitely suggest them to anyone looking for a great place to shop!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2020

EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT service as usual. Preston, Katie, Dave everyone always go above and beyond👍👍 I would recommend Vern Eide Acura to everyone for their service needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2020

I worked with Preston mostly and he was very caring and was a good listener. The other workers were nice. Work was done well.Will recommend you to others. Thank you !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2020

Only good things to say about the whole transaction. My sales rep. is very knowledgeable, and made every effort to show me the new SUV's features. Kevin Thompson is a pleasure to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

Our salesman, Kevin Thompson, truly went above and beyond! From the first time on the phone forward, the guy took care of us. Our purchase was long distance, so a great deal of trust went into the purchase. Ended up with a vehicle that was been super and is exactly what we needed. I would recommend Kevin to all!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2020

We are once again grateful for the professional service we got from Kevin and the Vern Eide Acura team. We have now purchased two vehicles from Kevin. He and the team listened to what we were looking for and ultimately delivered. We intentionally waited for the right vehicle because we wanted to keep our business where we felt valued. Kevin goes above and beyond in order to keep you informed both during his work hours and outside of them if necessary. Great customer service. Our personal experience with Vern Eide Acura has been great at all levels. From service to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Every time I deal with the personnel at Vern Eide Acura they are so kind and professional. Preston is awesome in answering questions about the service being done on my vehicle. Greatly appreciate everyone working there! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

I have bought over 15 vehicles from Vern Eide. Every experience is better than the last. I have shopped around at other dealerships, but always end up going back to Vern Eide. Their sales staff, business managers, and service center is top notch. Plus, they ALWAYS give me the best deal. I am a Vern Eide customer for LIFE! Thank you Reuel, Tim, and Jill.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2019

Preston is always dependable when I need my car or my daughter's car looked at. Keep up the great service and your kindness to customer's. You may not know how important that is to us! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

Very nice job! We love your professionalism, products, and service. Bryan and Kevin both worked hard. And delivering the car was a big win for us. That is the way to gain customers for life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

Preston, is my "go to guy", I feel he will always do his best to get my car in and out in a timely manner.Always courteous and concerned with what ever the situation.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2019

Kevin was fabulous. I live in another city so he sent me pictures and walked through the car on FaceTime with me so I could see it before hand. Very helpful!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2019

Reuel Erickson at this dealership went above and beyond to help me find the right vehicle. He picked me up since I was homebound after knee surgery and personally drove me around the Acura lot showing me options that fit with my needs. He later let me take a vehicle home to test drive overnight. When I purchased and was ready to drive off the lot, he spent nearly an hour showing me how to operate all the buttons and tech features. He has followed up with excellent service since then. Being at this dealership is also a pleasure, comfy ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019

Kevin is my go to guy at Vern Eide in Sioux Falls. He's so personable and goes always goes the extra mile for his customers.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2019

They were pleasant to work with up until we couldn't get financing because we have a car loan and motorcycle loan. Then they weren't interested in talking to us to see about options.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2019

After one year of ownership I can honestly say my experience at VERN EDIE ACURA has been Superior... even “on the road” I have had perfect service with Acura..... The RDX is a great driving experience & our Sales Rep, Kevin Thompson surely guided us to a good decision...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2019

Reuel Erickson went above and beyond to understand our needs and ensured he addressed everything. There was no pressure at any point, only genuine interest in meeting our needs. I have recommended Reuel to others in the past and will continue to in the future. His professionalism is unmatched and he delivered the ultimate buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2019

I am very thankful you went the extra mile to get me into my perfect car. Everyone was helpful, responsive and professional throughout the process. THANKS!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2019

Reuel was so helpful and friendly. He wasn't pushy at all and really took the time to make me feel comfortable with my purchase. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Reuel or Vern Side Acura to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2019

Reuel was very professional and helpful with the purchase. He was patient and made me feel comfortable with the shopping experience. He went above and beyond what's expected of a sales man! We would definitely recommend Verne Eide Acura and Reuel personally to friends and family looking to purchase a nice vehicle. Thank you to all the staff that took care of us through this buying experience! Exceptional service!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review