Customer Testimonials

 

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

Excellent and prompt service by a friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very happy with their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2023

Brought car in for fuel pump. I always recieve excellent mechanical service. I don't expect to have issues with warning lights again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2023

very prompt in getting my vehicle in for an unscheduled visit, installing new battery, and getting me on my way. Staff were very courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

They always do an excellent job on service and accommodations to meet needs. Very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2023

Great staff.Preston the service advisor is awesome he is so accommodating and helpful. They make sure your vehicle is fixed right the first time so you don’t have to bring it back for the same problem. Aaron the service tec. Is one of the best I have ever had he’s very thorough and fixes it right the first time. When you come to pick up your car it’s washed and clean inside not all marked up with grease spots on the interior like most other repair shops!! Vern Eide is hands down the best dealership to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

Vern Eide Acura came to my house and jumped my car within minutes and no charge. Then I went to Vern Eide Acura service center and they replaced my battery within minutes! It was the BEST service!! Great & friendly service center!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2022

Great service,,complete trust in the people working on my car! Efficient and friendly. Love the coffee there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2022

The service was excellent. They bent over backwards to complete the work in a timely manner. Great team effort

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2022

I appreciate the professionalism, orientation towards accommodation, and service oriented philosophy of both the sales and service staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2022

Preston was great to work with. Please open a dealership in Rapid City. Thank you !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2022

It is on time, great customer service this time! I do so appreciate your professionalism! Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2022

Excellent service. Excellent communication from the dealership. Also very friendly and kind courtesy driver. Very pleased

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

Excellent service for both a new car or for service. They have good personal service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

Always friendly and comfortable to be there. Does Eide care include vacuuming interior? I don’t always ask and it doesn’t automatically happen?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2022

Preston and crew are awesome! 5 stars for excellent service. Vern eide service is always excellent.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 18, 2022

Kevin was great to work with and helped me buy my first vehicle without having to be there as I was traveling out of state at the time. He portrayed the vehicle just as it was and even did a walk around FaceTime with me. Definitely would work with him again at Vern Eide Acura!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2022

Great service crew at this location. They are very trustworthy and efficient. Good customer care

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

Very nice, not pushy to buy. They made sure I understood all the bells and whistles on my new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Always excellent service! Timely and efficient. Buy an Acura and you won’t be sorry.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

We appreciate the excellent service we have received with our Acura. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

I work in the automotive industry and I know what good customer service is. Not only did I purchase my RDX here but all my service is done here and will only be done here. The service advisors are incredible - my go to is Preston but Tim doesn’t skip a beat if Preston is not available. Just recently I had my 10k service- I normally wash my vehicle myself and am pretty over the top but Preston went above and beyond. The outside was spotless and the inside (my apologies for our monster of a dog mess) was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Scheduling with Dave was a breeze. Preston communicated with me during service. And pickup with Tim was smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Friendly folks who treat you like their most important client. I bought an Acura because of Vern Eide reputation not Acura reputation but now see they are a perfect match - great car and excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2022

Tim and Preston always take great care of my car, and the rest of my family’s vehicles as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Everyone did a great job! Thanks. My trip was great. You made me feel safe.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

Everyone is professional and friendly. In twelve years I have not had a bad experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2022

Awesome dealership with great people and excellent service. I highly recommend the Acura and Vern Eide Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2022

Great service. Done when promised. Good work. The car wash and inside vacuuming was really appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

Colin is Amazing. This was my 4th time leasing an Acura and definitely not my last time! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

Preston was so calm and collected when my appointment was not scheduled properly. He made sure to get my car in for a set of tires and was completed just a few hours later.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

We have purchases vehicles from Vern Eide in the past but this was our first purchase from the Acura dealership. Not enough good words to describe our experience with Reuel! He was kind, patient and wonderful to work with! I would highly recommend Vern Eide and Reuel to friends and family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

It has been a pleasure to work with Vern Eide Acura! We felt welcomed and valued upon arrival. Evan and Emily took great care of us! Their communication with us was top notch and very clear!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2022

Preston is always helpful and gives excellent service. He also helped me connect my new phone to the car !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2022

Preston and Dave are the best service writers. There is no pressure for add-on services and they each are very knowledgeable, courteous and set a perfect example for service in the industry.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2022

Service was great. I made contact about looking for an RDX (new), and made a new contact with a salesperson. All in all great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Timothy Boyer was great to work with. He clearly explained the work to be done and the cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2022

Buying a vehicle from Vern Eide is a good experience. Working with Jill to find the right vehicle for us was a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

I have worked with Preston and Tim..they are extremely knowledgeable and friendly..they know their stuff. Your vehicle is in good hands.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

I recently had my car served at Vern Eidi Acura. The staff and service was fantastic. While I was waiting, I was asked multiple times if I needed anything. The waiting area was inviting and pleasant. The time I was at Vern Eide Acura went by quickly. I recommend Vern Eide Acura to all friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2022

Lease a new 2022 Acura RDX. The experience was a "10" on a scale of "10". I appreciate all of the assistance from the entire Vern Eide Acura term. Michael

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2022

Fast clean and friendly. Appointment was set up over the phone they knew who was calling never asked for my name. Everything was linked to phone number pulled up my Acura instantly. Great job service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

We really enjoyed salesman Kevin Thompson. He always kept us well informed with any of our questions and did an excellent job showing us the features on our new 2022 MDX.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Very friendly staff I worked with Tim Boyer for over 4 years. He’s a gem

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

Sales personnel and service personnel are welcoming and very helpful. Dealership is always clean and coffee is fresh

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2022

The service department gives friendly and efficient service every time, they updated my system and even took the time to reset my favorite radio stations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2021

Preston was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. There was a mistake concerning the tires that were ordered for our car but he is handling it in a very timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2021

Arrived early for appointment and actually got in early. Being a Gold member there was no charge for my oil change and tire rotation. Enjoyed hot chocolate and cookies in the waiting area on a cold day. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

Vern Eide Acura is by far the best dealer you can take your vehicle to for any type of service needed. They are super friendly and truly care about taking care of all your service needs. Dave, Tim and Preston are all very helpful and help with any concerns that you might have. They go above and beyond to make sure things are taken care of the first time and that you are totally satisfied with your service. Most other dealers only care about getting you in and out with very little time to listen to your concerns or questions. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2021

Great service and helpful people! Would recommend to any of my friends and family for service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

Excellent customer service and care from check in time until the vehicle is ready, they keep you updated and explain all work that was needed and completed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Very accommodating and helpful. Provided helpful information to improve performance and life of my Pilot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2021

I am always treated with respect and I receive excellent service on my Acura. The matter concerning my vehicle is resolved to my satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

I traded to a 2021 Acura RDX because I wanted Seat Cooling and am finding many other new upgrades as well. Reuel has tutored me threw all the screens.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Excellent service by Preston and Crew. This is why i buy and bring my vehicles in for service at Vern Eide Acura. Great job guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Never had it serviced there before as I live 100 mi. Away.they gave me a car to use told me other things that should be done trans fluid etc. Very satisfied battery a little high but they sucked me in with their kindness 4stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Appreciate being served on such short notice. They washed the exterior and interior. The waiting room was conducive to get some business matters handled. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

Professional and courteous. Work was done promptly with a scheduled appointment. They even washed the exterior after servicing our Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

Excellent and professional service. Service was completed in a timely manner. The reception are is a very comfortable are to wait for your service to be complete

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Love this dealership! Just leased my third Acura from them and am constantly impressed by the way they go out of their way to make you feel important. Kevin in Sales is a consummate professional. Had a great experience with Dave in Service today too! Highly recommend Vern Eide Acura!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Emily was the best.I bought cars before but she went out of her way to make me feel comfortable and not rushed.She answered all my questions.The other people around there who helped with paperwork were honest and let me know how to deal with registering,paying taxes and all that comes with it.Straight up great people and I am glad I bought from here.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

We worked with Reuel Erickson to finance our MDX. He was awesome! Great personality and had everything ready to go prior to us coming in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

We had an excellent experience purchasing our car. Kevin had the answers to our questions and listened to our concerns. We love our new car and there was absolutely NO pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2021

I had a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive to my needs. The atmosphere was very inviting which made my stay very relaxing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Vern Eide Acura and Kevin are SO great! You really feel like family and they have a GREAT service department. Preston in service is very knowledgeable and helpful. I just bought my 3rd Car from Kevin. He and everyone there explain everything and are very patient and fair. A+

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

You should not have to make comment to complete survey

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Clean premises and they washed the car after servicing it. Cheerful staff. Prompt in servicing car. Simple idea but very. Thoughtful: for future reference they wrote part number on my invoice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

Preston always does such a great job!! Very professional and listens to your issues and makes sure there taken care of !! He’s a good man to have on your staff. Keep up the good work and Thanks for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

I would recommend this dealership! Best services and very nice staffs! Good work! I like everything about this dealership and would tell me family and friends to definitely go there if they services or want to buy a new vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Once again...super easy to schedule, work was done well and quickly, super friendly service, they never skip a beat...I appreciate that they listen to my concerns and acknowledge what is important to me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

1st time visit to Dealer for service. Very happy with service recieved and very pleased with with staff members. Made sure I was comfortable while waiting for my vehicle to get done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

I can't say enough about Vern Eide Acura! We have been clients for 35 years. Everyone is so professional, anxious to please and so friendly. Colin made the transaction so easy, Bryan and Jesse were also great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Great service, thorough inspection brought my attention to a few items that need to be addressed and were presented to me in a professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2021

Randy Finch is an excellent salesman. He brought the 2008 Acura MDX to my house for me to look at it after it was finished being detailed. He gave me the time I needed to make my decision to purchase the vehicle without putting pressure on me.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Its always excellent. Dave, Preston, and the rest of the service dept are the same. Courteous, friendly and professional. I’ve been a customer since you first opened and thats why I keep coming back. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Excellent group of people!!! Very helpful and considerate. Great place to have mechanical problems of my “cheapie” car taken care of. Good employees doing excellent job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Excellent! Reuel Erickson, a salesman, came to my rescue and charged my battery to get my car started after hours. I was so grateful. Next day I brought my car in to have battery checked. Tim Boyer replaced battery, remove a small amount of paint from a door slam and washed my car. Very good service. Thank you for all your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Everyone was so helpful. They worked with us on all our questions and concerns. I would buy another car there for sure! Emilie was wonderful! Very friendly and upfront with us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

Best service ever. I have been a customer for years and recommend friends and family to experience the same sort of service throughout the Acura dealership. Friendly all the way around.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

As usual Excellent service on my daughters Subaru. Preston always lets us know if something more needs to be done. Great communication, I definitely like that. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

It went well. Our sales person answered all of our questions and worked with us to give us a deal that worked for us. She was very kind and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

Very friendly and accommodating. We will be back again! It was great that we could just stop in and be taken care of. The car wash and vacuum was unexpected

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Got in right at my appointment time. Work was done quickly. Was on my lunch hour so time was critical. Preston was great to work with!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

There aren't enough positive things I can say about the team at Vern Eide Acura. I recently leased my 2nd vehicle from Acura, my 7th vehicle overall from Vern Eide. Service is top notch, everyone is friendly, professional, and goes out of their way to make sure their customers are taken care of. They even delivered my vehicle to my house! Shaine is a phenomenal saleswoman, and fantastic to work with. I have worked with everyone from a GM, to a sales manager, finance, and service.. Preston in service will always put a smile on your face. I won'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Vern Eide Acura did it again for us. Our daughter was able to successfully purchase her first car all on her own and Colin made it happen painlessly and effortlessly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Excellent Service!!!. Tim was especially great. He was great in explaining the results of the inspections and what needs to be done next time. He also replaced the key battery. Thanks Tim.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 24, 2020

Needed oil change service and new tires. Finished in half the time, offered a great loaner car and they have a super friendly staff! Couldn’t of had a better experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

We are very pleased with Colin in the sales department and the service that is provided. We would recommend Vern Eide Acura to anyone interested in an all around excellent experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Always wonderful service! He was helpful and courteous. He explained the problem and warranty to me. I really appreciated having the loaner and was able to get all my errands done while my car was in the shop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Check in was easy plenty of complementary snacks and drinks while I was waiting for my car to get service. Staff was very kind and friendly. I was very impressed with their service and their customer skills. I will definitely be recommending to others!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

Made the trip to Sioux Falls from Minneapolis because we weren't able to get the RDX that we wanted with the modifications we wanted. Reuel worked with us and made the entire process flawless. We could not be more satisfied with the quality of product and service Vern Eide Acura provided.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2020

I was due for my 60,000 mile service and a couple other things I needed them to check. It was a very busy day for me when I dropped it off. They gave me a car and I asked if I could pay over the phone because I wasn’t sure when I could get back in and they were awesome and drove my car home and picked up the rental car for me. Made my life so much easier. I was grateful!! Great service!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

Always top notch here. They all wear masks which I very much appreciate. Service is usually quicker than the estimate. Knowledgeable and friendly. Just what you’d expect for a luxury brand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

Drove in and got in right away for 45,000 mile service. Was given loaner vehicle while it was being done. Very convenient & friendly service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

I am always presented with a warm greeting upon arrival. I am very pleased with how courteous everyone in the service department is, giving reason why I return here for regular maintenance on my vehicle. Hands down, outstanding service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

Bought my 2011 Buick Enclave from Jesse Weig...He is by far the BEST salesman I've ever had the pleasure to work with. I will definitely buy any future cars from him. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

I really like the idea of being able to get an appointment quickly. Great service and awesome staff. Address concerns and answered questions after I had left dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2020

Preston was very friendly. Very courteous and knowledgable. Convenient. From out of town let us use a loner vehicle. Very easy process. While process was smooth start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2020

I was pleased with the pricing of the new vehicle purchased but not happy with the initial trade-in value put on the the vehicle traded in. They did increase the trade-in value by 10%. The sales team came through on the final deal!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

Hands down some of the best service! These guys are always very good at what they do! BEST Customer Service and always done with a smile on their faces! Also very personable! Thank you for all you guys do for us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

WOW! This is the second vehicle I’ve purchased from VE and am even more impressed the second time. I got my dream vehicle in 4 text and 4 emails in just a couple hours. The price and the service were well worth the 7 hour round trip. I’m beyond thrilled! Thanks to Jesse ( JJ), Kevin and Jesse for fantastic service and a (very seriously) fun experience!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review